Little question that I don’t have the answer to

Yes I’m in church now. Yes I’m blatantly not listening to the sermon this morning. Although my question does have to do with the sermon. It’s about Judas Iscariot and his role in His betrayal of Jesus Christ.

In Zechariah’s prophecy, it was prophesied that the Messiah was to be betrayed for 30 pieces of silver. According to Pastor, he was there one, known by Christ, to betray Him. He was called to be an apostle, to be treasurer, and to fully function in his ministry toward the kingdom of God. But whatever was in his heart was not sincere, and was far from working to that goal. Which led to betrayal and suicide.

Judas was hellbound, for his betrayal, which was planned between the authorities of the Jewish community and him. Which was, as you recall, prophesied.

So did God create a person who’s entire life was prophesied to lead to Hell?

If I could think about this question, what about someone who is not a Christian?

Who could help me with the answer to this question? Because I know people who would latch on to this, and I have no idea how to answer.

And since I know this is going on tumblr, I’m also prepared for that onslaught as well.

– Kaye~

Leave a Reply

